Lemon-Rosemary Sauce

We love roasted vegetables at our house, especially roasted red potatoes and zucchini.  About a year ago we were looking for a recipe with grilled potatoes because we wanted to try some out on our new grill.  We found a Bobby Flay recipe that included a lemon-rosemary sauce and this magic sauce has become a staple at our house, especially during summer veggie season. 

Lemon Rosemary Sauce
(adapted from Bobby Flay)

-Juice and zest of 2 lemons
-a few tablespoons of fresh rosemary (I think he called for two, but I LOVE rosemary, and I’ve never added too much)
-4 cloves of garlic roasted (I simmer them in olive oil in a little non-stick skillet until soft; turn them up high until bubbly, then simmer on low…learned that trick on Cooking Channel; then I use the leftover garlic flavored oil to roast my veggies in the oven)
-1 Tbs dijon or Creole mustard (I prefer the Creole)
-salt & pepper

Blend in a food processor until combined.  With the food processor running, slowly add 1/2 cup of extra virgin olive oil.

I can’t get enough of this sauce!  So easy and fresh tasting, especially if you have a rosemary bush.

Leave a Reply

