Park of Roses

Alright, Brittany, I hear you. It has been a long time since I’ve blogged. This summer I’ve been conducting a few interviews for my thesis, sleeping too late, taking a long vacation in Mississippi, and getting geared up for my second and last year of the master’s program.

Even though I don’t love my program, I do like summer and fall in Columbus. The weather couldn’t be more beautiful! This summer I was lucky to have my friend Katie visit from Kentucky, and we were able to do a lot of things around Columbus that I have been wanting to do. We spent a weekend being a tourist in my own town, which included a trip to what is one of my favorite place in Columbus, the Columbus Park of Roses. This is a gorgeous rose garden located just north of my house. It’s free, and a real treasure! Here are a few pictures from our trip:
We also visited and took pictures around the Delta Gamma Executive Offices, also located right here in Columbus! Maybe we’ll have to send one of the pictures in to the Anchora, which Katie and I were featured in this summer! Here’s our picture from the Summer 2009 Anchora:
We found this giant anchor on our trip to Tofino, B.C.
2 thoughts on “Park of Roses

Leave a Reply

