A Weekend in the Hills

This weekend I’ll be spending the weekend in Southeast Ohio in the Sycamore cabin at Old Man’s Cave Chalets. It should be an interesting weekend a group of fellow geography graduate students. We’re headed down on a preliminary research trip to check out the area as we get ready to conduct our research down there. Southeastern Ohio is a really beautiful, rural part of Ohio, the prettiest region I’ve seen so far. It’s part of Appalachia and borders West Virginia. I’m excited to be doing my research down there and spending time outside of the city. It’s nice to be in a city with so many amenities, but I feel like I can breathe a little better when I get outside of Columbus.


The Sycamore Cabin

Leave a Reply

