F is for…

French Toast!

This was another fantastic weekend 🙂 I’m sure my fancy-free weekends will probably catch up with me when I’m frantically finishing my work on December 7th, but I really treasure the break. Friday was Zoe’s birthday and Pat came back in town too. I really like to cook, but I don’t always have the time (or the funds) to try new recipes. The past few weekends Pat and I have been cooking, and it’s been a lot of fun! Pat’s mom makes a Baked French Toast recipe that he loves, so we decided to try it this weekend. I’ve had French Toast maybe once in my life, so I was a little skeptical, but it turned out wonderfully (well…except a little spill all over the bottom of the oven…if you make this recipe, make sure to put something under it or the deliciousness will bubble over).

Here’s a picture of our yummy product:

It’s a Paula Deen recipe…we didn’t make the Raspberry syrup though
Baked French Toast Casserole

5 thoughts on “F is for…

  1. Yes…actually, that smoke detector was down because it needed a new battery. However, after the slight (ok, big) overflow of the delicious praline topping, we did set the kitchen smoke detector off. But, that’s not saying all that much because that smoke detector starts beeping just from having the oven on hot!

Leave a Reply

