B is for…

Barack Obama!!


That worked out well didn’t it. A perfect ‘B’. Anyone who knows me knows that despite my Republican past, I’ve supported Obama in this election. I know, not a popular opinion in Rankin County.

Whoever you supported, though, what a historic day for America. I keep reading all these facebook statuses that say people are “praying hard for our country,” but in a downtrodden, defeated way. I hope people are praying, but praying for unity and good fortune for the U.S., not for disaster during the Obama presidency to prove some point. I hope people can set aside their highly polarized feelings now that the election is over and remember that we’re proud to be Americans largely because of this democratic process. And if you’re not happy, there’s always next time!

One thought on “B is for…

Leave a Reply

