Another beginning…

As a frequent blog stalker, I think it’s time to give back to the blogging community with yet another blog to waste your time stalking. As my inaugural blog post, I’m thinking I may start the alphabet game. It seems like it’ll be a good way to get started with blogging. So, for the letter ‘A’…

ANOTHER BEGINNING

And, no, I don’t mean the beginning of my blog…this isn’t that monumental. I mean this crazy life we call graduate school…in Ohio…at the largest school in the country. It’s an interesting place; nice people, cold weather, and totally nutty…no, really, TOTALLY NUTTY. These people love the buckeyes. Let me introduce you to one of the fiercest mascots in the nation:

Say what you will about Ohio State fans, but one thing’s for sure, these people are passionate. They love this friendly nut almost as much as I love Mississippi.

So stay tuned for more adventures from the nuthouse, which I suspect will include stories about embarrassing icy falls, anecdotes about crazy fellow graduate students and professors (names will be changed to protect the Marxists), and other interesting events in the life of a Mississippi girl 800 miles from home.

Finally, one other beginning comes tomorrow on Election Day! Election Day is one of my favorite days of the year. I get a real thrill from voting (not quite as exciting voting absentee this year). So get out and vote tomorrow; it’s fun!

One thought on “Another beginning…

Leave a Reply

